Production 1: Sound Map

We were told to go to any single room and to listen to the sounds being made within it and “map” out those sounds. I sat in the very middle of the room I was in to try and get the best sense of the sounds around me. I tried to create the space of the room before I put in the sounds to show the position/direction of the sounds better. When drawing the sounds I tried to show how the sounds were moving in the room. It seemed weird that some sounds didn’t fully reach the middle of the room. I found this out by moving around the room to figure out if I was missing any sounds after sitting in the middle.

IMG_0359

This entry was posted in Non-Timed Based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

